Find us on...


Log in using...

Essex Homes For Sale

The well-known township of Essex is located in Middlesex County and consists of three villages: Essex, Centerbrook and Ivorton. The three villages of Essex have a population of roughly 6500 residents and provide a unique blend of historical architecture and interesting history. Essex is not only beautiful and charming it provides many cultural, educational, and culinary attractions as well, from the Ivoryton Playhouse to the Connecticut River Museum to eateries such as the Black Seal and historic 1776 Griswold Inn. Essex also offers art galleries, antique businesses, great shops, boutiques and a beautiful harbor to relax by. Most students that live in Essex attend these Region 4 School District schools: Essex Elementary School, John Winthrop Middle School and Valley Regional High School.

Property Results

All Listings $300,000 - $400,000 $400,000 - $500,000
$500,000 - $600,000 $600,000 - $700,000 $700,000 - $800,000
$800,000 - $900,000 Over $1,000,000

Connect with

25 Properties Found. Page 1 of 5

Stunning Unobstructed Views Of Middle Cove And ...

Photo of Listing #170449676

$4,250,000 Active

  • 3 Beds
  • 4/1 Baths
  • 2 Acres
  • 5,476 ft²


75 South Main St, Essex, CT

MLS® #170449676

Stunning Unobstructed Views Of Middle Cove And South Cove, Thatchbed Island And Waterfront Essex Village. Step From The Driveway To A Sidewalk For An Easy Stroll To Essex Village! Watch The Ospreys Return To Thatchbed On The Same Day In March Every Year, A...

Susan A Malan

Robed In History, This Greek Revival Influenced...

Photo of Listing #170429543

$3,950,000 Active

  • 7 Beds
  • 5/2 Baths
  • 3.3 Acres
  • 5,729 ft²


15 Evans Ln, Essex, CT

MLS® #170429543

Robed In History, This Greek Revival Influenced Home Known As “lord Essex” Sits At The Top Of Evans Lane, Constructed In 1857 By Sea Captain Henry Hovey, A Famous And Heroic Essex Mariner. Every Inch Of This Gracious Country Estate Is Magnificent, A Blend O...

Edward Hillyer

Essex Village Waterfront! This Is A Rare Oppor...

REDUCED 9% Photo of Listing #170433602

$1,995,000 Active

  • 3 Beds
  • 2/1 Baths
  • 0.71 Acres
  • 2,384 ft²


15 Novelty Ln, Essex, CT

MLS® #170433602

Essex Village Waterfront! This Is A Rare Opportunity To Have 190ft Of Direct Waterfront In Essex Village. Nestled Quietly On Middle Cove, Adjacent To Essex Yacht Club, This Mid-century Modern Three Bedroom Home On 3/4 Of An Acre Has Its Own Dock With Wate...

Colette Harron

A Gracious Private Estate Set On An Unusually S...

Photo of Listing #170409101

$1,875,000 Active

  • 7 Beds
  • 6/1 Baths
  • 2.08 Acres
  • 5,937 ft²


15 Clark Ln, Essex, CT

MLS® #170409101

A Gracious Private Estate Set On An Unusually Spacious Two-acre Level Lot Just Minutes From Essex Village Shops, Restaurants, Marinas, Yacht Clubs, The C.1776 Griswold Inn, Ct River Museum, And The Ct River! Retreat To A World Of Quiet Elegance With A Touch...

Rick Weiner

Just Outside Of Essex Village, This Exceptional...

Photo of Listing #170428490

$1,150,000 Active

  • 2 Beds
  • 1/1 Baths
  • 12.69 Acres
  • 1,818 ft²


160 Saybrook Rd, Essex, CT

MLS® #170428490

Just Outside Of Essex Village, This Exceptional Piece Of Sub-dividable Property Includes An Antique Colonial And 12.69 Acres Of Rolling Hills With Water Views Out To The Connecticut River.  the House Sits On Saybrook Road Across From South Cove And Enjoys S...

Colette Harron

Discover This Remarkable Home Privately Set At ...

REDUCED 4% Photo of Listing #170412866

$860,000 Under Contract

  • 4 Beds
  • 3/1 Baths
  • 1.18 Acres
  • 3,374 ft²


33 Book Hill Woods Rd, Essex, CT

MLS® #170412866

Discover This Remarkable Home Privately Set At The End Of A Cul-de-sac, Surrounded By The 300-acre Canfield Meadow Woods Nature Preserve. Tucked Away In The Desirable Book Hill Woods Neighborhood, This Four Bedroom Residence Offers An Ideal Floor Plan For T...

Jennifer Ferrucci



The data relating to real estate for sale on this website appears in part through the SMARTMLS Internet Data Exchange program, a voluntary cooperative exchange of property listing data between licensed real estate brokerage firms, and is provided by SMARTMLS through a licensing agreement. Listing information is from various brokers who participate in the SMARTMLS IDX program and not all listings may be visible on the site. The property information being provided on or through the website is for the personal, non-commercial use of consumers and such information may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. Some properties which appear for sale on the website may no longer be available because they are for instance, under contract, sold or are no longer being offered for sale. Property information displayed is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed.
Copyright 2022 SmartMLS, Inc.

Listing information last updated on January 25th, 2022 at 6:08pm EST.